Handing Out the Awards

This entry was posted on Thursday, February 11th, 2010 at 8:03 pm and is filed under Chamber News, Events, Small Business Awards. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

The Chamber hosted the 107th Annual Meeting and Small Business Awards today. It’s a great opportunity to honor the small businesses that rise above the rest and help make Utah such a great community. Award recipients were selected as examples of “Utah on the Move” the theme of this year’s Annual Meeting.

Our award winners include:

Penna Powers Brian Haynes, Small Business of the Year

New Media Strategists, Entrepreneurial Success Award

Hale Centre Theatre, Community Service Award

Red Iguana, Minority Small Business Award

For just the third time in the history of the Chamber, we presented the President’s Award for Excellence, this year to Real Salt Lake. RSL’s success on the pitch played a role (after all, the club hosted the Major League All-Star Game at Rio Tinto Stadium last summer, and capped the season by claiming the MLS Cup), but it was Real’s success as a business community that made them truly worthy of the award.

We also honored our former Board chair, Chris Redgrave. Redgrave recently retired after a 20-year career at Bonneville Salt Lake Radio Group. She completed her one-year term as chair in July 2009. During her term, she championed business solidarity during the economic downturn and streamlined Chamber operations by overhauling the business development model and streamlining the our bylaws.  

Six Chamber Champions were also honored for their dedicated service to the Chamber: Maura Carabello of Exoro Group, Von Coffman of Bonneville Radio Group, Russ Coover of Digital Blue Photo, Jennifer Nii of Intermountain Healthcare, Sheridan Redmond of Customer Dynamics and Paul Springer of Bailey-Montague & Associates. The Chamber Champion awards were sponsored by Holland & Hart.

View Photos from the 107th Annual Meeting and Small Business Awards

Leave a Reply