SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH (September 7, 2017) – Utah’s business leaders gathered on Thursday, September 7, 2017 at the Salt Lake Marriott Downtown at City Creek for the Salt Lake Chamber’s 130th Annual Meeting and Awards Luncheon. The theme of the event was “A New Frontier: Your Space in Business.” During the event, more than 600 Chamber members gathered to honor those in the community that have showed exemplary support by committing their time and abilities to help further the Chamber’s mission and bolster the business community.

Speakers for the event included Lane Beattie, president and CEO of the Salt Lake Chamber; Wilford Clyde, incoming chair of the Salt Lake Chamber Board of Governors and chairman and CEO at Clyde Companies; and Keith McMullin, outgoing chair of the Salt Lake Chamber Board of Governors and president and CEO at Deseret Management Corporation.

“Free enterprise, corporate citizenship and community service are hallmarks of Chamber membership. Such principles are complemented by honesty, work, personal accountability, respect for our fellow travelers on this planet, and stewardship for the planet itself. All such virtues manifest themselves at one time or another in the work of this fine organization,” said Keith McMullin.

Now in it’s 130th year, the Salt Lake Chamber owes much of its success to the businessmen and women of Utah who donate their time and talent for the betterment of the entire Beehive State.

“Every year it is a real challenge to review nominations and select only a few Chamber Champions from the long list of dedicated Chamber volunteers and supporters. This year’s winners were very deserving and we are so appreciative of the positive impact they bring to Utah’s business community,” said Lane Beattie, president and CEO of the Salt Lake Chamber.

Honorees for the event included the following individuals:

  • Corporate Partner of the Year: Rio Tinto Kennecott
  • Small Business of the Year: Kaddas Enterprises, Inc.
  • Community Partner of the Year: UCAIR
  • President’s Award for Excellence: Tom Guinney, Gastronomy
  • Chamber Champions:
    • Andrew Croshaw, Leavitt Partners
    • Jim Crowder, Enterprise Holdings, Inc.
    • Brian Garrett, Zions Bank
    • Brent Lange, Hale Center Theatre
    • Natalie Peay, Webb
    • Jody Williams, Holland & Hart, LLP

Presenting Sponsors: Dominion Energy, Wells Fargo and Ancestry.

Event Sponsors: Deseret Management Corporation, Rio Tinto Kennecott, Rocky Mountain Power, and WCF Insurance

To learn more about the event, go to: