Salt Lake City, UT–January 14, 2019–The Utah Chapter of CCIM today announced its five ‘Developments of the Year,’ which include one redeveloped property and four newly constructed projects. The developments cover five commercial real estate specialty categories: office, retail, specialty, industrial and multifamily. The winners for 2019 are:

  • Retail Redevelopment: The Gateway, by Vestar
  • Office Development: Grove Tower, by St. John Properties
  • Industrial Development: 201 Commerce, by DLM Development
  • Specialty Development: AC Marriott Hotel, by PEG Development and Woodbine Development
  • Multifamily Development: Hardware Apartments, by SALT Development

“The common thread for all of this year’s winners is market adaptability,” noted Tucker White of White Buffalo Partners, CCIM Utah’s 2019 chapter president. “The Gateway has adapted by blending mixed-use experiences into one destination; Grove Tower is designed to attract innovative tech tenants and their specific requirements; 201 Commerce meets the needs of today’s big-box logistics users; AC Marriott has adapted to give travelers what they want and is no longer just a place to sleep; and SALT has implemented amenities into the Hardware Apartments that our city has never seen before. Each of these Development of the Year recipients has found success by being in tune with market conditions and adapting to meet the demands of today’s users.”

Held annually, the Excellence Awards honors professionals within Utah’s commercial real estate industry who exemplify the highest degree of business excellence. The event recognizes individuals spanning more than 14 specialties within the industry, the pinnacle award being the Hall of Fame, which highlights an institution or individual that has had a dramatic and valuable impact on the Utah commercial real estate market. The full list of award recipients will be announced at an event held at the Grand America Hotel on Saturday, March 9, 2019. This year’s event theme is “Growth for the Greater Good.”

For more information about the Excellence Awards, visit: