Salt Lake City, UT–April 19, 2022–The Utah Chapter of CCIM today announced finalists for the 2022 CCIM Excellence Awards, an honor bestowed upon professionals within Utah’s commercial real estate industry who exemplify the highest degree of business excellence. Held annually, the event recognizes individuals spanning more than 15 specialties within the industry, the pinnacle award being the Hall of Fame, which highlights an institution or individual that has had a dramatic and valuable impact on the Utah commercial real estate market. The theme for this year’s event, which will be held at the Grand America Hotel on Saturday, May 14th, is “Ascending to New Heights.”

In addition to the 15 categorical awards, several additional award honorees will be recognized. Recipients for the top commercial sale and lease transactions of the year will be awarded in each property type, as will the top developments of the year and annual Hall of Fame recipient. This year’s Hall of Fame recipient is Clark Ivory, the CEO of Ivory Homes—Utah’s number one residential builder for the past 34 years. The full list of award recipients will be announced at this year’s event and selected from the finalists in each category below.


2022 CCIM Excellence Awards Finalists, Utah Chapter:

Hall of Fame

Clark Ivory

CEO, Ivory Homes             

Community Lender of the Year (Under $75M)

Jared Devroom (Mountain America Credit Union)

Dave Lundberg (Mountain America Credit Union)

Joe Mardesich (Mountain America Credit Union)

Commercial Lender of the Year (Over $75M)

Jeff Holt (Zions Bank)

Aaron Munro (BOK Financial)

Tim Raccuia (Zions Bank)

Commercial Mortgage Broker of the Year

Johnny Clawson (Clawson Group)

Colton Smith (Walker Dunlop)

Private Money Lender of the Year

Nick Etherington (Taylor Derrick Capital, LLC)

Andrew Peterson (Sundance Bay)

Retail Broker of the Year

Scott Brady (Mountain West Commercial)

Ben Brown (Mountain West Commercial)

Chad Moore (Mountain West Commercial)

Industrial Broker of the Year

Luke Burbank (Newmark)

Tom Dischmann (CBRE)

Kyle Roberts (Newmark)

Wick Udy (JLL)

Office Broker of the Year

Chris Falk (Newmark)

Brandon Fugal (Colliers)

Scott Wilmarth (CBRE)

Multifamily Broker of the Year

Greg Barratt (Berkadia)

Eli Mills (CBRE)

Danny Shin (Marcus & Millichap)

Brock Zylstra (Marcus & Millichap)

Investment Broker of the Year

Bryce Blanchard (Newmark)

Rawley Nielsen (Colliers)

Kip Paul (Cushman Wakefield)

Specialty Broker of the Year

Mike Francis (Mountain West Commercial)

Jonah Hornsby (Align Complete Real Estate)

Matt Porter (Mountain West Commercial)

Rookie Broker of the Year

Jillian Johnson (JLL)

Jacob Miles (Marcus & Millichap)

Ryan Stewart (Mountain West Commercial)

For more information about the Excellence Awards, visit:



The Utah CCIM Chapter created the Utah CCIM Excellence Awards, now the premier gathering of business leaders in Utah, to recognize the accomplishments of outstanding men and women who exemplify the highest degree of business excellence in the commercial real estate industry. The CCIM designation, or Certified Commercial Investment Member, is a premier commercial real estate certification that requires 100+ hours of training and considerable investment. Learn more at