Salt Lake City, UT–April 19, 2023–The Utah Chapter of CCIM today announced finalists for the 2023 CCIM Excellence Awards, an honor bestowed upon professionals within Utah’s commercial real estate industry who exemplify the highest degree of business excellence. The Excellence Awards event recognizes individuals spanning 16 different categories within the industry, the pinnacle award being the Hall of Fame, which highlights an institution or individual that has had a dramatic and valuable impact on the Utah commercial real estate market. This year’s event theme is ‘The Next Generation of Excellence.’
In addition to the 16 categorical awards, several additional award honorees will be recognized. Recipients for the top commercial sale and lease transactions of the year will be awarded in each property type, as will the top developments of the year and annual Hall of Fame recipients. This year’s Hall of Fame award is being bestowed upon the family-run Woodbury Corporation’s five third-generation Woodburys—Rick, Randy, Jeff, Lynn and Guy. The full list of award recipients will be announced at an event held at the Grand America Hotel on Saturday, May 6, 2023. This year’s event theme is ‘The Next Generation of Excellence.

’ This year’s 2023 CCIM Excellence Awards Finalists (Utah Chapter):
Hall of Fame
Rick, Randy, Jeff, Lynn and Guy Woodbury
Principals, Woodbury Corporation

Architectural Project of the Year
Daybreak Library (Architectural Nexus)
Hyatt Regency Salt Lake City (Portman Architects)
SevenO2 (FFKR Architects)

Architectural Firm of the Year
Architectural Nexus
tsa Architects

General Contractor of the Year
Big-D Construction
Hensel Phelps Construction
Jacobsen Construction

General Contractor Project of the Year
Hyatt Regency Salt Lake City (Hensel Phelps)
Liberty Sky (Jacobsen Construction)
Zions Bank Corporate Campus (Okland Construction)

Community Lender of the Year
Dale Fisher (Mountain America Credit Union)
Jared DeVroom (Mountain America Credit Union)
Justin Gardner (Zions Bank)

Commercial Lender of the Year
Aaron Munro (BOK Financial)
Jeff Stringham (Utah First Credit Union)
John Bergstedt (Zions Bank)

Commercial Mortgage Broker of the Year
Irwin Laroza (Marcus & Millichap)
Johnny Clawson, CCIM (Clawson Group)

Private Money Lender of the Year
Nick Etherington (Taylor Derrick Capital, LLC)

Private Money Lender of the Year
Nick Etherington (Taylor Derrick Capital, LLC)

Industrial Broker of the Year
Jarrod Hunt (Colliers)
Tom Freeman (Cushman Wakefield)
Wick Udy (JLL)

Office Broker of the Year
Brandon Fugal (Colliers)
Chris Falk (Newmark)
Dana Baird, CCIM (Cushman Wakefield)
Mike Richmond (Cushman Wakefield)

Multifamily Broker of the Year
Greg Barratt (Berkadia)
Mark Jensen (Colliers)
Patrick Bodnar (CBRE)
Rawley Nielsen (Colliers)

Investment Broker of the Year
Brandon Goodman (Colliers)
Bryce Blanchard (Newmark)
Kip Paul (Cushman Wakefield)

Multidisciplinary Broker of the Year
Adam D. V
on Maack (Align Complete Real Estate)
Gwen Knight (Colliers)
Jonah Hornsby, CCIM (Align Complete Real Estate)

Specialty Broker of the Year
Jordan Farrer (Marcus & Millichap)
Matt Porter (Mountain West Commercial)
Michael Francis (Mountain West Commercial)

Rookie Broker of the Year
Erik Hulbert (Mountain West Commercial)
Michael King (Cushman Wakefield)
Nate Monson (Colliers)

For more information about the Excellence Awards, visit:

The Utah CCIM Chapter created the Utah CCIM Excellence Awards, now the premier gathering of business leaders in
Utah, to recognize the accomplishments of outstanding men and women who exemplify the highest degree of business
excellence in the commercial real estate industry. The CCIM designation, or Certified Commercial Investment Member,
is a premier commercial real estate certification that requires 100+ hours of training and considerable investment. Learn
more at