The Utah Chapter of CCIM today announced finalists for its 12th annual CCIM Excellence Awards, an event honoring outstanding professionals within Utah’s commercial real estate industry. This year’s event will recognize the top-performing individuals in the state spanning 16 different categories, including the Hall of Fame award, which highlights an institution or individual that has had a long-lasting impact on the local commercial real estate landscape. The full list of award recipients will be selected from the finalists below and announced at an event held at the Grand America Hotel on Saturday, May 4th. The 2024 event theme is ‘Elevating Excellence.’

In addition to the 16 categorical awards, several additional honorees will be recognized, including recipients for the top commercial sale and lease transactions of the year for each property type as well as top developments. The night will conclude with the presentation of this year’s Hall of Fame recipient, Nathan Ricks, Co-Founder of STACK Real Estate, who will be honored posthumously.

This year’s 2024 CCIM Excellence Awards Finalists (Utah Chapter):

Hall of Fame

Nathan Ricks

Co-Founder, STACK Real Estate

Architectural Project of the Year

HELIX Office Building (MHTN Architects)

Intermountain Health’s McKay-Dee Cancer Center

Architectural Firm of the Year

tsa Architects


MHTN Architects

General Contractor of the Year

Okland Construction

Big-D Construction

Jacobsen Construction

General Contractor Project of the Year

The Post District (Big-D Construction)

Pelion Office Building (Okland Construction)

Kathryn F. Kirk HCI (Layton Construction)

The West Quarter (Jacobsen Construction)

Community Lender of the Year

Greg Freeman (Mountain America Credit Union)

Katie Black (Zions Bank)

Tanner Gummersall (Mountain America Credit Union)

Commercial Lender of the Year

Dave Lundberg (Mountain America Credit Union)

Aaron Munro (BOK Financial)

Tim Raccuia (Zions Bank)

Commercial Mortgage Broker of the Year

Al Dillard (Sound Commercial Capital)

Johnny Clawson, CCIM (Clawson Group)

Private Money Lender of the Year

Danny Swett (Swett Equity, LLC)

Nick Etherington (Taylor Derrick Capital, LLC)

Retail Broker of the Year

Joe Mills (Legend Partners)

Zach Beaudry (Colliers International)

Scott Brady (Mountain West Commercial)

Industrial Broker of the Year

Kyle Roberts (Newmark)

Wick Udy (JLL)

Luke Burbank (Newmark)

Office Broker of the Year

Scott Wilmarth (CBRE)

Brandon Fugal (Colliers International)

Chris Falk, CCIM (Newmark)

Multifamily Broker of the Year

Patrick Bodnar (CBRE)

Greg Barratt (Berkadia)

Derek Kofoed (Newmark)

Investment Broker of the Year

Kip Paul (Cushman Wakefield)

Duane Bush (Colliers International)

Bryce Blanchard (Newmark)

Multidisciplinary Broker of the Year

James Bullinton (Colliers International)

Brandon Huntsman (Colliers International)

Josh Martin (Colliers International)

Specialty Broker of the Year

Justin Irvine (Colliers International)

Matt Porter (Mountain West Commercial)

Jordan Farrer (Marcus & Millichap)

James Yeates (Colliers International)

Rookie Broker of the Year

Skyler Smith (Colliers International)

Angela Kroneberger (Colliers International)

Rhett Rasmussen (JLL)


The Utah CCIM Chapter created the Utah CCIM Excellence Awards, now the premier gathering of business leaders in Utah, to recognize the accomplishments of outstanding men and women who exemplify the highest degree of business excellence in the commercial real estate industry. The CCIM designation, or Certified Commercial Investment Member, is a premier commercial real estate certification that requires 100+ hours of training and considerable investment. Learn more at