Past Recipients of the Corporate Business Awards

President’s Award for Excellence: Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort
Corporate Partner of the Year: Penna Powers
Small Business of the Year Award: Presto Print
Community Partner of the Year: Envision Utah

President’s Award for Excellence: UTA
Corporate Partner of the Year: Hilton Salt Lake City Center
Small Business of the Year Award: Bailey-Montague Graphic Design

Corporate Partner of the Year: Wells Fargo
Small Business of the Year Award: G&A Partners
Entrepreneurial Success Award: Daynes Music
Community Partner of the Year: EDCUtah

Small Business of the Year Award: Cucina Toscana
Entrepreneurial Success Award: Every Blooming Thing
Community Service Award: Busath Studio & Gardens
Minority Small Business Award: J.Wong’s Asian Bistro
Non-Profit of the Year: Ballet West
President’s Award for Excellence: CBRE

Small Business of the Year Award: Penna Powers Brian Haynes
Entrepreneurial Success Award: New Media Strategies
Community Service Award: Hale Centre Theatre
Minority Small Business Award: Red Iguana
President’s Award for Excellence: Real Salt Lake

Small Business of the Year Award: Mandarin
Entrepreneurial Success Award: Sam Weller’s Bookstore
Community Service Award: Junior Achievement of Utah, Inc.
Minority Small Business Award: Manuel’s Fine Foods

Small Business of the Year: The Storey Agency
Entrepreneurial Success Award: Coldsweep, Inc.
Minority Small Business Award: U.S. Translation Co.
Community Service Award: My Princess Pearls
President’s Award for Excellence: Richter7

Small Business of the Year: Cooper Roberts Simonsen Architects, Wallace “Wally” Cooper, Allen Roberts, and Soren Simonsen
Entrepreneurial Success: McKinnon-Mulherin, Inc., Shauna Bona, Kathleen Reddy, and Regina Davis
Community Service: Eye Care For Kids Foundation, Joseph G. Carbone
Minority Small Business: Latitude Restaurant Group, Gene Kwon

Small Business of the Year: Webb Audio Visual Communication, Steven M. Webb, President and Scott T. Webb, Vice President
Entrepreneurial Success Award: LoveSac Corporation, Shawn Nelson, Founder and CEO; Scott McDonough, President and COO; Dan Lunt, Chief Marketing Officer; Tim Weiland, Chief Retail Officer and Doyle Judd, CFO
Community Service Award: Wasatch Baskets & Gifts, Partners: Jim Wilcox, Ethel Wilcox, Kurstin Lee and Rosalie Doolittle
Minority Small Business Award: Samba Grill Brazilian Skewerhouse, Ren Souza, Owner and Manager
President’s Award for Excellence: United Way of Salt Lake, Deborah Bayle Nielsen, President and CEO; Rebecca J. Dutson, Vice President Resource Development; Kristine W. Pepin, Vice President Community Impact and Kevin Grimmett, Chief Financial Officer

Small Business of the Year: Cuisine Unlimited, Maxine and Marvin Turner, Principal Owners
Entrepreneurial Success: Delta Stone Products, Robert Hicken and Paul Ballif, Co Owners
Community Service: Colonial Flag, Paul Swensen, Owner
Home-Based Business Success: Turning Point, Inc., Kathleen Gage, President

Small Business of the Year: Love Communications, Tom Love, Rich Love and Preston Wood
Entrepreneurial Success: The Singing Cricket Café, Lara Kierstead
Community Service: Art House Graphic Studio, Sam Guevara and Rebecca Guevara
Home-Based Business Success: Bruno Group Turnkey Events, Inc., Paul Bruno, Michelle Bruno, and Karen Peña

Small Business of the Year: Absolute! Restaurant & Brasserie, Kimberley and Staffan Eklund
Entrepreneurial Success: Have Party…Will Travel, Julie and Jeff Palmer
Community Service: Cameron Construction Company, John E. Cameron and Michael Cervino
Home-Based Business Success: Cartwright Communications, Jeri Cartwright
Minority Small Business: Chung & Associates, Inc., Bo S. Chung, Jr.

Small Business of the Year: Valentiner Crane Brunjes Onyon Architects, Niels Valentiner
Entrepreneurial Success: FrameRate Corp., James R. Harvey
Community Service: Harris Financial, Kelly Harris
Home-Based Business Success: Johnson & Company, The Virtual Agency, Jennifer Johnson
Minority Small Business: Rico Mexican Market, Jorge Fierro

Small Business of the Year: Van Boerum & Frank Associates, Inc., Howard Van Boerum
Entrepreneurial Success: PowerQuest Corporation, Laura Shafer
Community Service: The Ramsey Group, Rhoda Ramsey
Home-Based Business Success: Fyve*Star, Inc., Celeste Gleave

Small Business of the Year: Anchor Printing & Graphics, Tanya Henrie
Entrepreneurial Success: Wasatch Crest Insurance Companies, Orrin T. Colby, Jr.
Community Service: Beneco Enterprises, Inc., Bob Newberry
Home-Based Business Success: American Packaging Group, Inc., Jeffrey Tiede

Small Business of the Year: Log Haven, Margo Provost
Entrepreneurial Success: ConsultNet, Donald J. Goldberg
Community Service: Crete-Co, Steven Jensen
Home-Based Business Success: McArthur Consulting, Karen McArthur

Small Business of the Year: Professional Staff Management, Inc., William J. Miller
Entrepreneurial Success: NPS Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Hunter Jackson
Community Service: Payless Car Rental, Sam Russell
Home-Based Business Success: Your Best Impression, Sue Clift-Stahle

Small Business of the Year: Christopherson Business Travel Consultants, Michael A. Cameron

Small Business of the Year: MHTN Architects, Lynn Jones

Small Business of the Year: Chris Matthews & Associates,, Chris Matthews

Small Business of the Year: Maxcomm Associates Inc., W.A. (Bill) Adams, Emil Bohn, and Diana S. Furr

Small Business of the Year: Eckhoff, Watson & Preator Engineering, David Eckhoff and Greg Thorpe

Small Business of the Year: Terabit Computer Engineering

Small Business of the Year: Morris/Ask Mr. Foster Travel, Rusty McNeal

Small Business of the Year: Cytozyme Laboratories, Inc., Steve Baughman

Small Business of the Year: Guardian Title Company of Utah, Courtney L. Wrathall

*Because of moving the date of the awards banquet, there was no award given for 1994.
**Because the event was combined with the Annual Meeting, no award was given in 2008.
***Because of the Chamber 125th Gala, no awards were given in